Contact us LOGIN
Banner Crosses
Board of Deacons

Deacons are elected from the active membership of the congregation, serving a three year term. The principle focus of Silver Spring's Deacons is a ministry of compassion and kindness directed towards members of the congregation and folks living in the immediate community.

Silver Spring's Board of Deacons is made up of 30 Deacons with 2 being Youth Deacons. The Youth Deacons are elected to a one year term. Like the Pastor, the Deacons are ordained to their ministry as well.

Last Published: September 21, 2017 8:16 AM
Banner Crosses